Twentieth-century composers
in the Paul Sacher Foundation

Edited by Hans Jörg Jans, 1986

462 pp., 22 x 30 cm
ISBN 3-7957-0029-9 (KB 1001)
EUR 49.95 / CHF 85.50

To celebrate its opening in 1986, the Foundation gave the public a glimpse into its manuscript holdings by mounting an exhibition in the Basel Kunstmuseum. This catalogue introduces the composers represented in its collections at that time. It includes portraits of the composers by leading writers and color reproductions from their scores, some of them in full-page format.