Source studies 2
twelve twentieth-century composers

Publications of the Paul Sacher Foundation, vol. 3
Edited by Felix Meyer, 1993

329 pp., 23 x 30 cm

ISBN 3-7957-0392-1 (PSB 1003)
EUR 98.- / CHF 166.-
Series subscription price: EUR 83.50 / CHF 141.-

Several select works have been chosen to explore the creative processes and musical thoughts of twelve composers, with the emphasis falling on post-1950 music. The authors evaluate many unknown sources, of which a representative selection is reproduced in color plates.